Skip to content

THE MYSTIC CLOWN

September 17, 2012

(If you can’t laugh at yourself, you’ll be the only one not laughing…)

Oh ho! Oh ho! the mystic clown,

I mimic waves

And now spew Foam;

And, spilling madness,

Bite the ground;

Monocular, I strut

My one good leg,

Watching through

My one good eye

The Saprophytic faces.

They don’t even smile,

While I heap myself

A splendid sun of sawdust,

Then around it revolve.

They yawn as I, unfolding,

Disobey the Cosmos —

Stop their world to meditate —

My ruminating finger

In the slush-swamp of my nose.

I AM

The mystic clown:

Oh ho!

Oh ho!

Oh ho!

Pssst!  You made it this far so why not pop over to the right-hand side bar and subscribe to my FREE newsletter?  Until I get other people to voluntarily rave about it, I’m gonna have to be the first one you’ll read as saying: “Jay’s newsletter’s a hoot!” and “Chock-full of writing tips, it’s information rich, while entertaining and funny!” and “You’re gonna wanna jump aboard before Jay discovers how great it truly is and starts charging a huge subscription fee!”

4 Comments
  1. Thanks, Jean. Glad you enjoyed it.

  2. Hmm… “Mystic Clown” such an interesting thought. I think we all can feel like a Mystic Clown, at times. “Oh ho”, seems to be the mist, to me, hiding the TRUE clown. I like it!!!
    He is not noticed, cause his Oh hos cause a mist to distract and so the True clown that he is, cannot be found. Man!!!
    This has me thinking…
    Thank you for sharing!!!
    😀

  3. Hello, Jay, from Twitter!

Leave a reply, a rant, or a giggle

