Skip to content

THE LOVELY YOUNG LADY

October 22, 2012

There is a lovely young lady

(you know her), the one

In whose soul you’d swear

Ambition speaks in such muted whispers

You might take it for selflessness,

Until, she deems you, like me, benign

Enough to offer a glimpse within,

And then you’ll see…

(As I saw, you shall see)

How, in fact, her soul shrieks,

Indeed, incessantly shrieks

For its elusive reward;

Pitched, though – as from one

Of those curious whistles –

So high that only dogs

And I (and, perhaps you) respond;

Still, she fancies those sacred vibrations

Resonate in her alone.

Oh, never do I tire of studying her:

Obliqueness and indirection

Are essential to the game –

Detachment vital.  For it would be

Like studying the foam on a wave

As it swells to sweep over me,

If I am passive to the charm

Of her lassitude.

So, ensconced behind doorways

Peering from many a discreet angle

And at carefully chosen moments

I watch her loll

Her solitary body on her solitary bed

With that indolent sensuality

That one lover for another reserves.

How wondrously curious she is:

Savoring through distended nostrils

The warm fragrance of her mouth’s exhale!

How thoroughly content:

One moist inner thigh coupling the other.

Pssst!  You made it this far so why not pop over to the right-hand side bar and subscribe to my FREE newsletter?  Until I get other people to voluntarily rave about it, I’m gonna have to be the first one you’ll read as saying: “Jay’s newsletter’s a hoot!” and “It’s funny while information rich!” and “You’re gonna wanna jump aboard before Jay discovers how great it truly is and starts charging a huge subscription fee!”

9 Comments
  1. Wondrous ..a craftsman at work.. :):)

  2. Thank you for sharing!!! I love this! Brought a big smile to my face!!!
    Really, really nice!!!
    😀

  3. Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!

  4. DLachelleDaniels permalink

    Simply, beautiful….

  5. That was so languidly expressed and paced that I’m now feeling indolent myself Jay (if I may Jay you today Jay – if nay, just say)

    • You may Jay me anytime, nay, everytime! Mike, I coulda sworn I answered this. I’m sorry if I didn’t. I love your site and appreciate your comments here.

  6. Intriguing as,with all good poetry, description of the subject is matched by technique used, as in obliqueness, misdirection, elusiveness. Cracking stuff. I am not as good technician as yourself, but, you may find mine involving.

Leave a reply, a rant, or a giggle

